//
you're reading...
Preparations, School, United Kingdom

It’s official . . .


I’m going to Scotland!

Dear Anna,

ISEP has confirmed your placement at Strathclyde University for the spring 2012 semester. Please stop by the OIE on Monday to pick up an important acceptance packet and other materials.

I received the official acceptance on Nov. 19, but I haven’t announced it here until now (Agnes, as usual, is slinging a ton of work at me, and it’s only now I’ve gotten a breather).

But all in all, it seems appropriate to give thanks for this opportunity right after Thanksgiving.

And so, thank you to everyone without whose help I wouldn’t be able to go abroad next semester.

Thank you, Mom and Dad, for trusting me enough to travel on my own to a different country (again) and for paying for the bulk of it.

Thank you, Agnes Scott, for the scholarships you’ve provided to help fund this trip.

Thank you, especially, the Office of International Education, for assisting me as I waded (and am still wading) through the options, forms, and hurdles.

Thank you, ISEP, for placing me in Glasgow.

Even though I have lots of petty complaints everyday, it’s a good exercise to remember how lucky I am to have all these people behind me.

After all, thanks to them, I finally get to see those highland cows!

courtesy of Wikipedia

About Anna Cabe

I'm your average over-stressed Asian-American overachiever, your typical moderately talented wannabe writer, your everyday nerd with subpar social skills. I'm pretty boring really.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

My comments do not represent the views, positions, or opinions of the Fulbright Program, any of its partner institutions, or the United States Department of State.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 652 other followers

Archives

November 2011
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
